Seed-Stitch Ear Warmer

After purchasing a pattern that didn’t turn out quite like I had pictured, I decided that I would attempt to create my vision.  I have to say that it was a bit challenging, but I ended up LOVING my finished product! Now I am just a little sad that I live in Arizona and it is 100° outside!  My ears will not need warming for quite a while!   This is a quick knit and would make a great gift to friends! Some of the stitches I might have just fabricated so if you have any questions leave a comment and I will do my best to explain.  *When you k1 and p1 in the same st just make sure you transition your yarn to the correct position for the appropriate stitch.  I watched a youtube video for the raspberry stitch to help me figure it out!  Here is a link to the full leaf pattern Happy knitting!

7 thoughts on “Seed-Stitch Ear Warmer

  1. You added a 6th stitch in in row 9, then there are only 5 stitches listed in row 10. Should I skip a stitch in row 10? Or is there something else I should do?

    • Thanks for your question. I am happy you are making this pattern! It seems like there are 6 stitches in row 10. It reads k1,p1,k2,p1,k1. There is a knit two in the middle of the row making it 6 stitches. Hope this helps!

    • Started out with say seven knitting needles for the ear warmers and then switch to size 9 for the leaves. Thanks for your comment, and sorry I didn’t explain that

Leave a Reply

